Close Window
Print Window
Return to Main News Page

In the News

CT 01 02 19

On December 28, six Livingston County officials were sworn into office during a ceremony at the Livingston County Courthouse. Taking the oath of office included: Ryan Horsman, circuit judge; Michael Leamer, associate circuit judge; Ed Douglas, presiding commissioner; Jane Gann, circuit clerk; Sherry Parks, county clerk and Amy Baker, recorder of deeds. The elected officials will begin their terms on January 1. Also taking office on January 1, are Brent Elliott, circuit judge and Adam Warren, prosecuting attorney.


Leamer, Gann and Baker are all new to their offices and take the place of retiring officers, James Valbracht, associate circuit judge; Brenda Wright, circuit clerk; and Kelly Christopher Elliott, recorder of deeds.

Elliott began her service to the county as a deputy county clerk on July 2, 1984, and served as county clerk from 1991-2010 and as recorder of deeds from 2011-2018. Wright served as circuit clerk from 1999-2018; and Judge Valbracht served the county for 11 years, starting in 2007.

A retirement reception was held for the three on December 28, following the swearing-in ceremony. On Friday, Parks took the oath of office for her third term as county clerk. "I have been serving as county clerk for the past eight years," she said. "I am very thankful that I was unopposed in the election and have the opportunity to continue to serve as the Livingston County Clerk.

Return to Top

Close Window
Return to Home Page